Graphic Socorro Consolidated Schools

Six new faces will grace the Socorro and Magdalena School Boards.

In Socorro, David Hicks defeated David Griego III 1,004 to 656, to win Position I. Incumbent Kim Gonzales did not seek re-election.

In Position II, four candidates vied for the position held by incumbent Carlos Vega. Michael Hargather was declared the winner with 758 votes. Finishing second was Greg Ezell with 416, followed by incumbent Vega with 353 and Adam Paz with 174 votes.

In Position III, Lindsey Lopez defeated incumbent Juan J.C. Trujillo by a mere 87 votes, 703 to 616. Write-in candidate Hamdy Soliman finished third with 312 votes.

Magdalena Schools Graphic

In Magdalena, Sharon Harris defeated incumbent Marva Brunson, 234 to 147 for Position 3.

Brett Bruton was unopposed for the Position 4 post, winning with 341 votes.

In the race for Position 5, Kayla Kersey defeated incumbent Linda Jean Montoya, 235 to 149.

All results are unofficial until the votes are canvassed.